Initiatives and Events

The Company puts a high value on its environmental profile. NOVATEK adopts annual Environmental Action Plans, which are subject to approval by the Chairman of the Management Board.

2017

A children drawing contest, Eco-North, was held in Tarko-Sale (Purovsky District) to raise environmental awareness and support children and young people’s creativity and crafts. The contest was organized by NOVATEK, V.I. Vernadsky Non-Governmental Environmental Foundation., NOVATEK – TARKOSALENEFTEGAS, and NOVATEK Interregional Labor Organization. 82 children drawings were submitted for the contest.
Green Spring, a Russia-wide community environmental clean-up event, brought together almost 1,300 volunteers from NOVATEK and its subsidiaries in the regions of Company’s presence from the Gulf of Finland to the Yamal-Nenets Autonomous Area (Moscow, Nadym, Novy Urengoy, Tarko-Sale, and the village of Sabetta). Our employees planted trees and cleaned up municipal parks. The event also had another, awareness-raising dimension aiming to change people’s attitude to their urban environment.
ECOTECH’17, an international exhibition forum, was held in the first half of the Year of Ecology, with NOVATEK acting as partner of the Wildlife Preserve and Observe Section. In his introductory remarks, NOVATEK HSE Director shared details of the Company’s plans for the Yamal-Nenets Autonomous Area in 2017 to mark the Year of Ecology in Russia. NOVATEK is confident that similar awareness-raising initiatives will encourage all forum participants to engage in natural reserve management and take more responsibility for the environment.
NOVATEK Corporate GHG Emission Management System project won the National Environmental Award in the SCIENCE FOR ECOLOGY category. The award was established by the V.I. Vernadsky Non-Governmental Environmental Foundation.

Мероприятия и события

Экологический вклад немаловажен для Компании. ПАО «НОВАТЭК» ежегодно разрабатывает Планы мероприятий экологической направленности, которые утверждает Председатель Правления.

2017

Для повышения уровня экологической культуры и развития творческой и практической деятельности детей и молодежи Пуровского района в г. Тарко-Сале проведен конкурс детского рисунка «Эко Север». Организаторами конкурса выступили ПАО «НОВАТЭК», Неправительственный экологический фонд имени В.И. Вернадского, ООО «НОВАТЭК-ТАРКОСАЛЕНЕФТЕГАЗ» и Межрегиональная профсоюзная организация ПАО «НОВАТЭК». В конкурсе участвовало 82 детских рисунка.
Всероссийский экологический субботник «Зеленая весна»  объединил почти 1300 добровольцев из «НОВАТЭКа» и дочерних обществ в регионах присутствия Компании, от Финского залива до ЯНАО (Москва, Надым, Новый Уренгой, Такро-Сале и п. Сабетта). Сотрудники сажали деревья и убирали мусор в городских парках. У субботника была и более важная, просветительская цель – изменить отношение людей к городской среде. 
В первой половине Года Экологии прошла Международная выставка-форума ЭКОТЕХ-2017, где ПАО «НОВАТЭК» выступил партнером Секции «Дикая природа - сохранить и увидеть». В своей вступительной речи, Директор Департамента экологии ПАО «НОВАТЭК» рассказал о планах мероприятий, реализуемых Компанией в 2017 году на территории ЯНАО, и приуроченных к Году Экологии. «НОВАТЭК» уверен, что просветительская деятельность подобного рода приведет к популяризации заповедного дела и формированию ответственности всех участников форума.
Проект «Корпоративная система управления выбросами парниковых газов ПАО «НОВАТЭК» признан победителем в номинации «НАУКА ДЛЯ ЭКОЛОГИИ» Экологической премии Неправительственного экологического фонда В.И. Вернадского.