Results of NOVATEK’S Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

Contacts
Mark Gyetvay, Deputy Chairman of the Management Board
Alexander Nazarov, Head of IR
+7 (495) 730-6013
ir@novatek.ru

 

Maria Dokuchaeva, Press-secretary
+7 (495) 721-2207
press@novatek.ru

 

27 May 2008

Moscow, 27 May 2008. OAO NOVATEK (the Company) has announced the results of its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) held in Moscow on 23 May 2008.

The Company achieved record financial and operational results due to a combination of volume growth and a strong pricing environment on the domestic and international markets. Total revenues and other income increased to RR 62,4 billion, or by 26,8%, as compared to 2006, and earnings per share grew by 33%.

Speaking at the AGM, Leonid Mikhelson, the Company’s Chairman of the Management Committee, stated: «the Company’s strategy proved its resiliency in this dynamic market environment. Even though our natural gas production was flat year-on-year, we made enormous strides toward fulfilling our long-term production targets by investing capital into our production and processing facilities and continuing our commitment toward exploratory activities».

NOVATEK spent approximately RR 20 billion in capital investments into its production facilities and exploratory activities, representing a three-fold increase over the prior year.

The AGM resolved the following agenda items:

  • Approved the Company’s 2007 Annual Report and Financial Results according to Russian Standards of Accounting (RSA), the distribution of profit under RSA, including the full year dividend payment for 2007;
  • Approved the election of a new Board of Directors;
  • Approved the election of members of the Company’s Revision Committee including compensation to each member for year; and
  • Approved the election of ZAO PricewaterhouseCoopers Audit as the Company’s independent auditors for 2008.

PAO NOVATEK is the largest independent natural gas producer in Russia, and in 2017, entered the global LNG market by successfully launching the Yamal LNG project. Founded in 1994, the Company is engaged in the exploration, production, processing and marketing of natural gas and liquid hydrocarbons. The Company’s upstream activities are concentrated mainly in the prolific Yamal-Nenets Autonomous Region, which is the world’s largest natural gas producing area and accounts for approximately 80% of Russia’s natural gas production and approximately 15% of the world’s gas production. NOVATEK is a public joint stock company established under the laws of the Russian Federation. The Company’s shares are listed in Russia on Moscow Exchange (MOEX) and the London Stock Exchange (LSE) under the ticker symbol “NVTK”.

PDF Download press release
(PDF, 53 KB)

Состоялось годовое Общее собрание акционеров ОАО «НОВАТЭК»

Контактная информация
Мария Докучаева
Пресс-секретарь
+7 (495) 721-2207
press@novatek.ru
  
Марк Джитвэй
Заместитель Председателя Правления
Александр Назаров
Начальник Управления по связям с инвесторами
+7 (495) 730-6013
ir@novatek.ru

Подписка на новостную рассылку

Введите код на изображении *

27 мая 2008

Москва, 27 мая 2008 года. Подведены итоги годового Общего собрания акционеров ОАО «НОВАТЭК», состоявшегося в Москве 23 мая 2008 года.

Благодаря росту объемов реализации и благоприятной рыночной конъюнктуре на внутреннем и экспортном рынках, Компания достигла рекордных финансовых показателей. По сравнению с 2006 годом консолидированная выручка в 2007 году увеличилась на 26,8% до 62,4 млрд руб., прибыль на акцию возросла на 33%.

На геологоразведочные работы и развитие производства «НОВАТЭК» направил порядка 20 млрд рублей, что в три раза превышает показатель предыдущего года.

Выступая перед акционерами, Председатель Правления ОАО «НОВАТЭК» Леонид Михельсон отметил, что «стратегия развития Компании доказала свою эффективность в условиях динамично меняющегося рынка. Несмотря на то, что объемы добычи Компании остались на уровне предыдущего года, мы сделали огромный шаг вперед к достижению запланированных в долгосрочной перспективе уровней добычи посредством осуществления инвестиций в разведку, разработку, обустройство месторождений и расширение перерабатывающих мощностей».

Годовое Общее собрание акционеров приняло следующие решения:

  • утвердить годовой отчет, годовую бухгалтерскую отчетность по РСБУ, распределение прибыли и размер дивидендов по результатам 2007 финансового года;
  • избрать Совет директоров и установить размер вознаграждения членов Совета директоров;
  • избрать Ревизионную комиссию и установить размер вознаграждения членов Ревизионной комиссии;
  • утвердить ЗАО «ПрайсвотерхаусКуперс Аудит» аудитором Общества на 2008 год.

ПАО «НОВАТЭК» — крупнейший независимый производитель природного газа в России, в 2017 году Компания вышла на международный рынок газа в связи с успешным запуском проекта «Ямал СПГ». Созданная в 1994 году, Компания занимается разведкой, добычей, переработкой и реализацией газа и жидких углеводородов. Месторождения и лицензионные участки «НОВАТЭКа» расположены преимущественно в Ямало-Ненецком автономном округе, крупнейшем в мире регионе по добыче природного газа, на долю которого приходится около 80% добычи газа в России и приблизительно 15% мирового объема добычи газа. «НОВАТЭК» является публичным акционерным обществом, учрежденным в соответствии с законодательством Российской Федерации. Акции «НОВАТЭКа» котируются в России на Московской бирже, Глобальные Депозитарные Расписки — на Лондонской фондовой бирже (LSE) под символом «NVTK».