Yamal Trade and Gazprom Marketing & Trading Singapore sign LNG agreement

Contacts
Mark Gyetvay, Deputy Chairman of the Management Board
Alexander Nazarov, Head of IR
+7 (495) 730-6013
ir@novatek.ru

 

Maria Dokuchaeva, Press-secretary
+7 (495) 721-2207
press@novatek.ru

 

23 May 2014

Saint Petersburg, 23 May 2014. Today, at the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum, Chairman of the Management Board of OAO Gazprom Alexey B. Miller and Chairman of the Management Board of OAO NOVATEK (“NOVATEK” and/or the “Company”) Leonid V. Mikhelson signed Heads of Agreement (“Agreement”) for the supply of liquefied natural gas (LNG) between Yamal Trade and Gazprom Marketing & Trading Singapore. The document provides for the supply of up to three (3) million tons of LNG per annum produced by Yamal LNG.

The term of the Agreement is more than 20 years and LNG will be supplied on the free on board (“FOB”) basis at a transshipment point in Western Europe for further delivery to the Asian-Pacific region, primarily to India. The LNG price is crude oil indexed.

Chairman of the Management Board of OAO Gazprom, Alexey B. Miller, noted “This agreement significantly strengthens the long-term LNG portfolio of Gazprom and enables us to increase LNG trading volumes and utilize our own fleet of LNG carriers”.

Chairman of the Management Board of NOVATEK, Leonid V. Mikhelson stated “The signing of this agreement is another important milestone in implementing the Yamal LNG project. With the conclusion of this LNG supply agreement we now have all the necessary preconditions in place from the perspective of LNG contracting for the successful close of project financing”.

 

NOTE

The Yamal LNG Project envisages the construction of a Liquefied Natural Gas (LNG) Plant with a capacity of 16.5 MTPA based on the hydrocarbon resources of the South-Tambeyskoye field. As of the 31 December 2013, the field’s proved and probable gas reserves according to PRMS standards are estimated at 927 billion cubic meters. The start of commercial production is scheduled for 2017. Yamal LNG shareholders include NOVATEK (60%), TOTAL (20%) and CNPC (20%). Yamal Trade is a wholly owned subsidiary of Yamal LNG.

Gazprom Marketing & Trading Singapore (part of the Gazprom Group) is involved in LNG trading, shipping and marketing in the Asian-Pacific region.


PAO NOVATEK is the largest independent natural gas producer in Russia, and in 2017, entered the global gas market by successfully launching the Yamal LNG project. Founded in 1994, the Company is engaged in the exploration, production, processing and marketing of natural gas and liquid hydrocarbons. The Company’s upstream activities are concentrated mainly in the prolific Yamal-Nenets Autonomous Region, which is the world’s largest natural gas producing area and accounts for approximately 80% of Russia’s natural gas production and approximately 15% of the world’s gas production. NOVATEK is a public joint stock company established under the laws of the Russian Federation. The Company’s shares are listed in Russia on Moscow Exchange (MOEX) and the London Stock Exchange (LSE) under the ticker symbol “NVTK”.

PDF Download press release
(PDF, 107 KB)

Gazprom Marketing & Trading Singapore и Yamal Trade подписали соглашение на поставку до 3 млн тонн СПГ

Контактная информация
Мария Докучаева
Пресс-секретарь
+7 (495) 721-2207
press@novatek.ru
  
Марк Джитвэй
Заместитель Председателя Правления
Александр Назаров
Начальник Управления по связям с инвесторами
+7 (495) 730-6013
ir@novatek.ru

Подписка на новостную рассылку

Введите код на изображении *

23 мая 2014

Санкт-Петербург, 23 мая 2014 года. Сегодня в рамках Петербургского международного экономического форума — 2014 Председатель Правления ОАО «Газпром» Алексей Миллер и Председатель Правления ОАО «НОВАТЭК» Леонид Михельсон подписали Базовые условия соглашения на поставку компанией Yamal Trade компании Gazprom Marketing & Trading Singapore (GM&TS) до 3 млн тонн сжиженного природного газа (СПГ) в год с проекта «Ямал СПГ».

Период действия соглашения составит более 20 лет. СПГ будет поставляться на условиях франко-борт в пункте перевалки в Западной Европе для дальнейшей доставки на рынки Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона, преимущественно в Индию. Цена будет определяться по формуле с нефтяной индексацией.

«Данное соглашение серьезно укрепляет долгосрочный СПГ-портфель «Газпрома». Это дополнительная возможность увеличить объемы глобальной торговли и использовать собственный флот судов-газовозов», — сказал Алексей Миллер.

«Это еще один важный шаг в реализации проекта «Ямал СПГ». С точки зрения контрактования СПГ созданы все необходимые условия для успешного открытия проектного финансирования», — сказал Леонид Михельсон.

 

СПРАВКА

Проект «Ямал СПГ» предусматривает строительство завода по производству СПГ мощностью 16,5 млн тонн в год на ресурсной базе Южно-Тамбейского месторождения. Доказанные и вероятные запасы газа месторождения составляют 927 млрд куб. м. Начало производства СПГ запланировано на конец 2017 года. Проект реализуется ОАО «Ямал СПГ» («НОВАТЭК» — 60%, Total — 20%, CNPC — 20%). Компания Yamal Trade является 100%-м дочерним обществом ОАО «Ямал СПГ».

Входящая в Группу «Газпром», Gazprom Marketing & Trading Singapore осуществляет свою деятельность в сфере торговли, морской транспортировки и маркетинга СПГ в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе.

Франко-борт — одно из условий поставки товаров, согласно которому продавец обязан за свой счет поставить товар на борт судна и оплатить экспортные пошлины. Покупатель должен за свой счет зафрахтовать судно, оплатить товар и, обеспечить его перевозку после поставки.


ПАО «НОВАТЭК» — крупнейший независимый производитель природного газа в России, в 2017 году Компания вышла на международный рынок СПГ в связи с успешным запуском проекта «Ямал СПГ». Созданная в 1994 году, Компания занимается разведкой, добычей, переработкой и реализацией газа и жидких углеводородов. Месторождения и лицензионные участки «НОВАТЭКа» расположены преимущественно в Ямало-Ненецком автономном округе, крупнейшем в мире регионе по добыче природного газа, на долю которого приходится около 80% добычи газа в России и приблизительно 15% мирового объема добычи газа. «НОВАТЭК» является публичным акционерным обществом, учрежденным в соответствии с законодательством Российской Федерации. Акции «НОВАТЭКа» котируются в России на Московской бирже, Глобальные Депозитарные Расписки — на Лондонской фондовой бирже (LSE) под символом «NVTK».