We are on social networks:

Press Releases and Events

NOVATEK receives listing on MICEX Stock Exchange

Moscow, 7 August 2009. OAO NOVATEK (“NOVATEK”) announced today that it has received official notification from the Moscow Interbank Currency Exchange (“MICEX”) that the Company has met the requirements for a category A2 listing on the exchange. Since October 2004, the Company’s shares have been trading on the MICEX under the unlisted sector of the exchange.

Only securities that meet certain financial performance, liquidity, corporate governance and disclosure requirements can be listed on the MICEX. NOVATEK’s A2 listing demonstrates the Company’s continued commitment to financial and corporate governance best practices.

NOVATEK’s shares began trading under the new listing on 7 August 2009.


The MICEX is Russia’s leading stock exchange and the largest stock exchange in the CIS, Eastern and Central Europe. It is among the world’s 30 largest stock exchanges, and its share in the volume of on-exchange trading in Russian assets, including Russian depository receipts for Russian companies’ shares is approximately 63%.

The receipt of an A2 listing meets the required investment criteria of certain conservative financial institutions and permits margin trading, both of which increases the potential liquidity of NOVATEK’s shares.

PAO NOVATEK is one of the largest independent natural gas producers in Russia, and in 2017, entered the global LNG market by successfully launching the Yamal LNG project. Founded in 1994, the Company is engaged in the exploration, production, processing and marketing of natural gas and liquid hydrocarbons. Upstream activities of the Company’s subsidiaries and joint ventures are concentrated mainly in the prolific Yamal-Nenets Autonomous Area, which is the world’s largest natural gas producing area and accounts for approximately 80% of Russia’s natural gas production and approximately 15% of the world’s gas production. NOVATEK is a public joint stock company established under the laws of the Russian Federation.