RU EN
We are on social networks:

Management Board

Mark Anthony Gyetvay

Deputy Chairman of the Management Board
Mr. Gyetvay studied at Arizona State University (Bachelor of Science, Accounting, 1981) and later at Pace University, New York (Graduate Studies in Strategic Management, 1995). After graduation, Mr. Gyetvay worked in various capacities at a number of U.S. independent oil and gas companies where he specialized in financial and economic analysis for both upstream and downstream segments of the petroleum industry.

In 1994, Mr. Gyetvay began his work at Coopers and Lybrand, as Director, Strategic Energy Advisory Services. He subsequently moved to Moscow in 1995 with Coopers & Lybrand to lead the oil and gas practice. He was admitted as a partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers Global Energy where he assumed the role of client service engagement partner, Utilities and Mining practice, based in Russia (Moscow office). Mr. Gyetvay was an engagement partner on various energy and mining clients providing overall project management, financial and operational expertise, maintaining and supporting client service relationships as well as serving as concurring partner on transaction services to the petroleum sector.

Mr. Gyetvay is a Certified Public Accountant (inactive status), a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and an associate member of the Society of Petroleum Engineers. He is a recognized expert in the oil and gas industry, a frequent speaker at various industry and investor conferences, has published numerous articles on various oil and gas industry topics and was a former member of PwC’s Petroleum Thought Leadership team. He has been recognized by Investor Relations Magazine as one of the best CFO’s in Russia and the CIS, and by Institutional Investor magazine as one of the Top Five CFO’s in Europe’s Oil and Gas sector. Institutional Investor voted him as the Best CFO in the EMEA Oil and Gas category for 2017 and 2018. Finance Monthly magazine named Mark Gyetvay the Best CFO in Russia for the consecutive years of 2015 to 2019, and he received the Game Changer 2017 and 2018 Award for Russia.

From 2003 to 2014, Mr. Gyetvay was a member of NOVATEK’s Board of Directors and served on the Investment and Strategy Committee. From 2003 to 2014, he has been Chief Financial Officer and, in August 2007, Mr. Gyetvay was elected to NOVATEK’s Management Board. In July 2010, he became Deputy Chairman of NOVATEK’s Management Board.

Document's name
Document link

RU EN
Мы в соц. сетях:

Правление

Джитвэй Марк Энтони

Заместитель Председателя Правления ПАО «НОВАТЭК»
В 1981 г. окончил Государственный Университет штата Аризона (Arizona State University) со степенью бакалавра в области бухгалтерского учета и в 1995 г. – аспирантуру в Университете «Пейс» в Нью-Йорке (Pace University). Занимал различные должности в нескольких независимых нефтегазовых компаниях, специализируясь на финансовом и экономическом анализе секторов «разведка и добыча» и «переработка и сбыт».

В 1994 г. занял должность директора отдела стратегических консультационных услуг для предприятий ТЭК в компании Coopers and Lybrand. В 1995 г. переехал в Москву. Получил назначение Партнером PwC Global Energy – руководил отделом PwC по координации услуг, предоставляемых российским отделением фирмы предприятиям ТЭК и горнодобывающей отрасли. В качестве партнера работал с клиентами - компаниями энергетического и горнодобывающего сектора, выполняя руководство проектами и выступая в качестве эксперта в области финансов и операционной деятельности, оказывая поддержку клиентам, а также выступая в качестве партнера по проведению сделок в нефтяном секторе.

Имеет сертификат дипломированного бухгалтера (CPA - Certified Public Accountant), является членом Американского института дипломированных бухгалтеров (American Institute of CPA), ассоциированный член американского общества нефтяников и инженеров (Society of Petroleum Engineers). Является признанным экспертом в нефтяной и газовой отрасли, часто выступает на различных отраслевых и инвестиционных конференциях, опубликовал многочисленные статьи на различные темы по нефти и газу. Состоял в руководящем составе группы PwC’s Petroleum Thought. Признан журналом Investor Relations Magazine одним из лучших главных финансовых директоров в России и СНГ и журналом Institutional Investor в качестве одного из пяти лучших главных финансовых директоров в нефтегазовой отрасли в Европе. В 2017 и 2018 гг. журнал Institutional Investor признал его лучшим главным финансовым директором в нефтегазовой отрасли в странах Европы, Ближнего Востока и Африки. Журнал Finance Monthly называл Марка Джитвэя лучшим главным финансовым директором в России четыре года подряд (2015-2019 гг.). Получил награду the Game Changer 2017 и 2018 в России.

С 2003 по 2014 годы – член Совета директоров ПАО «НОВАТЭК» и Комитета по инвестициям и стратегии. С 2003 по 2014 годы – Главный финансовый директор ПАО «НОВАТЭК». В августе 2007 г. избран членом Правления ПАО «НОВАТЭК», с июля 2010 г. занимает должность Заместителя Председателя Правления ПАО «НОВАТЭК».

Название документа
Ссылка на документ
Ссылка на документ